San Francisco Salmon Fishing Charters Sausalito Sport Fishing Trips
1-415-458-8700

Have you fished on the Blue Runner? Find us on Facebook - maybe you're famous!

You can probably tell from the pictures and reviews below how much we enjoyed catching fish with you this year. Thanks to all who came out fishing with us! 2013 was an excellent year for salmon fishing in California. Call us at 415-458-8700 to reserve your spot!

Check out our Father's Day Salmon Fishing Trip Videos on YouTube - Rough water, hard working fishermen, a visit from a whale and limits for the boat!

"Captain Todd and Crew worked really hard to get us our fish. This is the best boat and hardest working crew I've ever chartered for a fishing trip. Deva, you did a great job. We really appreciated all you did for us. Loved your humor too. You made it successful and fun. Can't wait till our next charter with Captain Todd and team." Gary V. August 2013

San Francisco Salmon Fishing Charter

Captain Todd and his crew were GREAT. I brought my 9 and 7 year old and the crew were absolutely great. They helped my kids constantly which freed me up do do my own fishing.

The reviews below mention yelling and rudeness. What I experienced was not rudeness, but professionals doing their best to land monster salmon without tangling lines or losing the fish.

My kids loved Tony, the deck hand. He is great with kids. Heck, he's great with everybody.

These guys know what they are doing for sure. The boat limited out and we all had a great time.

Next time we go out, it will definitely be on the Blue Runner.

-Jerry S.
Petaluma, California
July 6, 2013

San Francisco Salmon Fishing Charter

Saturday, 8/24/13 - Great grade of salmon

San Francisco Salmon Fishing Charter

Fisherman of the Day!

San Francisco Salmon Fishing Charter

What a great group of hard working fishermen

San Francisco Salmon Fishing Charter

A boy and his salmon

San Francisco Salmon Fishing Charter

July 4 limits!

San Francisco Salmon Fishing Charter

We love helping kids catch their first salmon

San Francisco Salmon Fishing Charter

Fish were biting by Bodega Bay, so that's where we caught them!

San Francisco Salmon Fishing Charter

Mighty Fishermen

San Francisco Salmon Fishing Charter

On a slow day, this happy customer caught four - go figure

San Francisco Salmon Fishing Charter

25 sluggos for 15 fisher persons

San Francisco Salmon Fishing Charter

A trio of smokers!

San Francisco Salmon Fishing Charter

The tug is the drug that keeps them coming back! 9 limits of hogs.

San Francisco Salmon Fishing Charter

The Sausalito over the hill gang, rides again! 14 bodega salmon for 15 fearless fisher persons.

San Francisco Salmon Fishing Charter

8/2/13 - Marin Coast - 25 salmon for 15 fishermen. Yea!

San Francisco Salmon Fishing Charter

13 salmon for 13 fishermen. Sometimes you gotta work for them.

San Francisco Salmon Fishing Charter

How about these July 4th bad boy Bodega bombers

San Francisco Salmon Fishing Charter

Saturday, 8/3/13 Nevada killers, 27 salmon to 32lbs for 16 fishermen.

San Francisco Salmon Fishing Charter

Monday 7/29 thirteen salmon to 28 lbs for 11 Modesto mobsters.

San Francisco Salmon Fishing Charter

5 for 5

San Francisco Salmon Fishing Charter

What a great group of fisher people.

San Francisco Salmon Fishing Charter

"I went out with Todd a couple of times in Oct 2012...not only was the fishing great, the boat super clean, everything about the trip was great incl the attitudes of the Captain & deckhand. I've been on many party fishing boats over the years for all kinds of fish but these trips on the Blue Runner were as good as it gets." - Lenny M, April 2013

salmon fishing san francisco reviews

Stick and stay and make it pay...24 salmon for 17 anglers.

salmon fishing san francisco bay reviews

Saturday 6/29 limits on the pond

salmon fishing san francisco bay reviews

Saturday 6/22 north islands
34 lb splitter

salmon fishing san francisco reviews

Saturday 9 limits. Family fun. The fish are getting larger.

salmon fishing san francisco reviews

Memorial Day 19 limits. Krill fed salmon.

salmon fishing san francisco

Wednesday June 5th 14 early limits. Brother Jeff was on fire with 7 fish to 22 lbs

salmon fishing in san francisco pacific ocean

Sunday, Father's Day 19 limits. Congratulations to all the children and dads. You worked for them today.

salmon fishing charter boat san francisco

19 salmon limits by noon - Woohoo!!!

 

"I have been out on the blue runner 6 times during the last 2 salmon season. I have always had a great time and caught fish. Captain Todd and his crew have gone out of their way to be helpful to everyone on the boat regardless of their fishing experience." - Dell C.

 

Salmon Fishing San Francisco Salmon Fishing Boat Charter
Who is that mystery man?

~

We had a great day of fising in mid-August. I've been out on more than 15 boats from all around the Bay over the past 40 years. Blue Runner is one of the most well maintained. Captain Tod knows his stuff and does a great job of sharing his knowledge. He's an old salt, who discovered his passion late and he's an avid fisherman. The experience was first rate. - Charles C., Berkeley, CA

~

Salmon Fishing San Francisco Salmon Fishing Boat Charter
One of the best days of Salmon Fishing all Summer. Great ocean conditions, great fishing. These guys are all planning a BBQ.

Salmon Fishing San Francisco Salmon Fishing Boat Charter
Cutie with her catch

~

I went fishing in late August and had a wonderful time. The boat was perfect size. I noticed other fishing companies out had what looked like 1000 people. The deckhands were very knowledgeable and friendly. The captain was very nice and the boat was very clean. We caught about 12 good sized salmons and that was a slow day according to others that were on the boat. Price is very reasonable for a full day of fishing. I will be using Blue Runner next year as well.

Salmon Fishing San Francisco Salmon Fishing Boat Charter
Gorgeous fish!

~

This was such a great experience. Tony was our deckhand and he was constantly working hard and making sure everyone was doing their best to catch a fish! The crew are very passionate about fishing and want to make sure all the fish that can be caught are. I went with my boyfriend and we already talked about doing this again next time we are in San Francisco.

~

Salmon Fishing San Francisco Salmon Fishing Boat Charter
What a smile

Salmon Fishing San Francisco Salmon Fishing Boat Charter
Chuck wins pool. 19 smokers for 14 anglers.

~

This was my second year going out with these guys. I very much appreciated their professional attitudes and determination for creating the perfect conditions to catch salmon. Not over crowded like many of the other boats I've been on before. Some boats we were fishing next to were ridiculously over crowded. The equipment was great and they really cared for our success. Although we didn't limit out like we did last year, it was still a great time and we still had fish to take home. This is a fishing boat, not a booze cruise. When a fish is on the line, they take it very seriously to get the fish in the boat. That's what I'm paying for. I will most certainly be back next year. Thanks, guys! -Brandon J. Cool, CA

Salmon Fishing San Francisco Salmon Fishing Boat Charter
Yesterday's big killer. The salmon fishing is still great. Everyday new salmon move through.

Salmon Fishing San Francisco Salmon Fishing Boat Charter
Tiburon Fire Department Scores again this year. Limits today.

Salmon Fishing San Francisco Salmon Fishing Boat Charter
Fished Duxbury today. Good bite. Breeders are beginning to stack up.

~

Go out for a day of fishing fun with a cpatian and a deckhand that are very knowledgeable. Captain Todd was great and his deckhand Spencer was very helpful and did a great job making people feel comfortable. If it was their first time, he helps bait, guide you in any questions you have and even help guide you in how to bring in your fish when you have one on the line. Our crew was 8 people and we all got our limits of beautiful 15+ pound salmon. He cleaned our fish for no extra charge so we didn't have to do the dirty work. Overall it was a great experience. Highly recommended. -Frank L. San Francisco, CA

Salmon Fishing San Francisco Salmon Fishing Boat Charter
Big boy

Salmon Fishing San Francisco Salmon Fishing Boat Charter
Great fishermen, great salmon today. One short of limits.

~

Had a great trip on Captain Todd's Blue Runner. They're right on the money. Blue runner the boat is so clean and the fishing gear is #1. If you wnt a great experience, book a salmon trip or charter the whole boat with your friends and have a great time. - Gary H. Chico, CA

~

Salmon Fishing San Francisco Salmon Fishing Boat Charter
Great looking salmon fish, there.

Salmon Fishing San Francisco Salmon Fishing Boat Charter
First salmon!

Salmon Fishing San Francisco Salmon Fishing Boat Charter

One for the BBQ, one for the smoker. Nice limits.

 

Salmon Fishing San Francisco Salmon Fishing Boat Charter
Excellent fishing today. 17 salmon for 14 fisherpersons. Morey Point, Pacifica.

Salmon Fishing San Francisco Salmon Fishing Boat Charter
Another day of salmon fishing in San Francisco

Salmon Fishing San Francisco Salmon Fishing Boat Charter

9 slugs for 9 fishermpersons. This lady knew her stuff.

Salmon Fishing San Francisco Salmon Fishing Boat Charter
Spawners arriving on the Marin Coast. A great day of salmon fishing.

~

I could not have had a better first fishing experience. I have been on many chartered boats in the SF Bay and Captain Todd's Blue Runner is one of the most well-kept and clean. I had a wonderful on-board experience and the new coffee machine that we could use was definitely a plus. The fishing equipment he provided was in excellent condition. The deckhand was very helpful and kind. He taught me about sportfishing and showed me what to do. Overall a very fun day and I brought home a 20 lb salmon! -Morgn E. Tiburon, CA.

~

 

Salmon Fishing San Francisco Salmon Fishing Boat Charter

Birthday boy catches himself a present.

Salmon Fishing San Francisco Salmon Fishing Boat Charter
Mom's Farm charter. Big fun. Great guys.

Salmon Fishing San Francisco Salmon Fishing Boat Charter
23 salmon for 13 anglers. Best bite was buoy #2 ship lane.

Salmon Fishing San Francisco Salmon Fishing Boat Charter
Nice limits! Caught at Muir Beach

Salmon Fishing San Francisco Salmon Fishing Boat Charter
Nice catch, guys!

Salmon Fishing San Francisco Salmon Fishing Boat Charter
Calm ocean conditions make for great salmon fishing.

Salmon Fishing San Francisco Salmon Fishing Boat Charter
Slow fishing in rough water today off the Marin coast. This salmon fisherman hung tough and earned his family a dinner.

Salmon Fishing San Francisco Salmon Fishing Boat Charter
Biggest salmon of the season so far. 16 salmon for 15 fishers. The breeders are showing up on Duxbury reef.

Salmon Fishing San Francisco Salmon Fishing Boat Charter
17 salmonoids for 9 humanoids. Looking at some lox and BBQ dinners here.

Salmon Fishing San Francisco Salmon Fishing Boat Charter
Another great day of salmon fishing

~

I've fished this boat for the last 12 years. Coming from San Diego, I've had my fair share of long range trips, I can tell you this, you will NOT find another more pristine boat and a more passionate captain who is receptive to your experience. I've been on this boat on many public charters, salmon trips, albacore trips and bay cruises. I recently chartered the boat for my kid's fishing trip wiht a group of dads. We went out and the conditions were very harsh due to the wind. Captain Todd suggested a bay cruise for the kids. it would have been much easier and more profitable to just sit there and keep fishing but off we went around the by entertaining the kids on the sights around San Francisco. The many successful fishing trips are too much for this post, many many great trips both with a ton of fish and some without. Either way eveyrone comes off this boat smiling. - Chris S. South San Francisco, cA

salmon_fishing_san_francisco
Salmon slamming out on the San Francisco Bay. California Indian summer, calm ocean and sunshine. Priceless.

salmon_fishing_san_francisco
27 salmon for 18 fish killers. A great day of Bay Area salmon fishing.

salmon_fishing_san_francisco
This fisherwoman knew her stuff!

Salmon Fishing San Francisco Salmon Fishing Boat Charter
Nice Catch! This was our biggest fish of the day. Wish I could have taken that one home to Mrs. Captain.

~~~

Thanks so much for a great day on the water, Captain Todd - we had a great time. -Joe P.

~~~

Another excellent trip on the Blue Runner. Your deckhands are the best. - Bob R.

~~~

Thanks for teaching my kid to fish. -Marty J.

~~~

Salmon Fishing, California
Spencer "Scoop" Jackson showing off

salmon fishing california
Limits X 2

salmon fishing california

Cutie's First Catch

Kid's first catch

An enormous first fish!

salmon fishing san francisco

Nice one

salmon fishing sausalito

Beautiful salmon

salmon fishing san francisco

Someone's eating well tonight

salmon fishing san francisco

Gorgeous fish!

salmon fishing california

Girls catch em too

salmon fishing california

Our favorite sight at the end of the day

salmon fishing california

Ready for the grill!

Sausalito Salmon Fishing Pictures
Salmon season heated up in July 2011

Bill and Melody Offshore schoolies late july
Bill and Melody, offshore schoolies, late July

Nice salmon!
Nice salmon!

thresher shark for dinner
Thresher for dinner

Girls score too!
Girls score too!

Sausalito Steve Scores Again
Sausalito Steve Scores Again!

Deckhand Spencer and Girlfriend
Deckhand Spencer and Girlfriend

Salmon Fishing Party
Salmon Fishing Party

Rough Water Fishing
Rough Water Fishing

Salmon Limits
Limits!

Nice Salmon!
Nice Fish!

Happy Fishermen
Happy Guys

Salmon over 30 lbs
Over 30 lbs Rocky Point, 8/14/11

Home | Fishing Details | Private Boat Charters | Memorials at Sea | Rates & Location | Reviews & Pictures | San Francisco Fishing News and Report on Facebook